Kim Hedås : Part (2012)

Part was originally composed for the project Skikt – architecture and music. The music is created as an electro acoustic surround piece, played in a loop. Part is a structure consisting of eleven cast cubes with membranes made out of parchment. The music is composed using surround sound which is played through seven loudspeakers, five cast into the structure and two placed in the space. The structure is mounted in a grid of thin steel tubes, from the floor to the ceiling, which is part of the idea of a three dimensional score. Complementing the work is a plan which explicates the process through sections/ plans/views, musical instructions and texts.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s